A new love – my personal art gallery

You might have noticed a lack of writing lately. For good reason, I promise. I’ve stepped away from the novels for a while to let my muse chill out. In the meantime, I revitalized a latent talent I remembered from younger years – painting. I still have a lot to learn but I’m having fun and people seem to like it. So, I thought I’d share some with you.

All of these are done with acrylics. Some are artist acrylics some are craft acrylics. Personally, I like how the craft paints blend and make my sunsets look more interesting. Many of these are done first (drafted) on canvas paper. As I get more confident in a technique or decide I really like a concept, I redo it on a stretched canvas. A few are done on unstretched canvas and then framed. That might not be the best way to do it but I like them – they seem more vibrant that way.

Would love to hear your thoughts on this art!

Save

About T.A. Babcock

Writer, artist, mom, special project manager, MS Office Goddess, beautiful dreamer, randomly eccentric lady. (Not necessarily in that order...)

Posted on August 2, 2016, in Paintings and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment